Cozy Vegan Recipes For Fall (2024)

    From sunchokes to sweet potatoes, it's time to embrace fall cooking.

    by Whitney JeffersonBuzzFeed Staff
    Cozy Vegan Recipes For Fall (2)

    Charlotte Gomez / BuzzFeed

    Running On Real Food / Via runningonrealfood.com

    Brussels Sprouts, beets, and squash combine for a fall salad recipe that's actually worth eating any time of the year.

    Half Baked Harvest / Via halfbakedharvest.com

    When it starts getting cold outside there's nothing better than a stew. This recipe uses rice, chickpeas, and a blend of Persian herbs to make a delicious, warm meal.

    The Real Food RDS / Via therealfoodrds.com

    Apple crisp is the perfect dessert recipe for fall. Try it with this recipe here.

    Cotter Crunch / Via cottercrunch.com

    If you haven't yet roasted radishes, give it a try for this chickpea pasta recipe.

    Nora Cooks / Via noracooks.com

    Bring these tasty bad boys to your next football viewing party. All it takes is some cauliflower and a recipe.

    7. Homemade Vegan Gnocchi with Tomato Confit

    Cozy Vegan Recipes For Fall (3)

    The Fiery Vegetarian / Via thefieryvegetarian.com

    Learn how to make your own gnocchi at home with this recipe that'll show you how easy it actually is.

    Blissful Basil / Via blissfulbasil.com

    Make use of the plentiful beets during the fall season with this recipe for beet sliders made with vegan kimchi. (Kimchi is traditionally made with fish oil, in case you didn't know.)

    Veganosity / Via veganosity.com

    Make your own ravioli with pumpkin filling with this recipe.

    Picky Eater Blog / Via pickyeaterblog.com

    Gather around the campfire, grab a sweater and enjoy this classic treat. Get the recipe here.

    Ambitious Kitchen / Via ambitiouskitchen.com

    This veggie burger recipe takes only 35 minutes in total — 30 minutes for prep, five for cooking.

    12. Spiced Rum Jerk Sunchokes with Rice & Beans

    Cozy Vegan Recipes For Fall (4)

    Hot For Food Blog / Via hotforfoodblog.com

    Jerusalem artichokes — aka sunchokes —come into season during the fall, and there are many different methods of cooking them. I suggest trying them in a pureed soup, but you could lean all the way into this unique veggie with the above recipe that morphs them into an almost chicken-like dish.

    A Mindfull Mom / Via amindfullmom.com

    This recipe for a tasty quinoa salad uses a pumpkin vinaigrette for extra fall flavor.

    Eat With Clarity / Via eatwithclarity.com

    Roast up your garlic and red peppers and blend them to make this creamy, savory recipe for roasted red pepper pasta.

    Emilie Eats / Via emilieeats.com

    This recipe for stuffed butternut squash is the perfect main dish in a fall dinner setting: they're pretty, they're savory, and they're pretty darn nutritious.

    From My Bowl / Via frommybowl.com, Via frommybowl.com

    The recipe for this veggie casserole is made up of only 11 ingredients that are all vegetables, aka one hearty fall dish.

    Cooking Classy / Via cookingclassy.com

    This recipe makes a great side dish to any meal and as a bonus, reheats easily as leftovers, too.

    Rhian's Recipes / Via rhiansrecipes.com

    This gluten-free, cheesy recipe is a crowd-pleaser as a side dish to pretty much anything.

    Wallflower Kitchen / wallflowerkitchen.com

    This recipe for a lentil roast is perfect for Thanksgiving or any chilly fall evening.

    Little Chef Big Appetite / Via littlechefbigappetite.com

    One of the most interesting fall vegetables is celeriac, aka celery root. You can make it into soups, spreads, roast it, or make it into a puree, like in this recipe.

    Minimalist Baker / Via minimalistbaker.com

    There aren't a lot of foods that have a more delightful presentation than a potpie, and this recipe for mini white bean ones are no different.

    Avocado Pesto / Via avocadopesto.com

    Get a creamy, thick soup with nothing but vegetables, like garlic and cauliflower, and spices by using this recipe right here.

    23. Red Lentil, Sweet Potato, and Carrot Vegan Chili

    Cozy Vegan Recipes For Fall (5)

    Emilie Eats / emilieeats.com

    A bean-less chili made with lentils, carrots, and sweet potatoes instead.

    24. Balsamic Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Polenta

    Cozy Vegan Recipes For Fall (6)

    Naturally Ella / Via naturallyella.com

    This recipe for roasted shallots and brussels sprouts over polenta make a perfectly cozy warm bowl.

    25. Rosemary Vegan Chicklins & Dumplins Stew

    Cozy Vegan Recipes For Fall (7)

    Connoisseurus Veg / Via connoisseurusveg.com

    Believe it: this recipe calls for fake "chicken," delectable dumplings, and a sauce to write home about.

    26. Vegan Mozzarella Sticks

    Cozy Vegan Recipes For Fall (8)

    Connoisseurus Veg / Via connoisseurusveg.com

    YUM! Tapioca starch, raw cashews, and miso paste are the base of the vegan cheese inside of this recipe for vegan mozzarella sticks.

    The Healthful Ideas / Via thehealthfulideas.com

    This recipe for roasted cauliflower infused with cajun spices makes a salad that is anything but boring.

    Minimalist Baker / Via minimalistbaker.com

    This alfredo recipe includes green peas (which can be omitted if you happen to hate peas).

    Veggies Don't Bite / Via veggiesdontbite.com

    Make your old favorite "beef barley stew" vegan by changing into a mushroom-based dish. This recipe will get you there.

    Cozy Vegan Recipes For Fall (2024)

    References

    Top Articles
    Latest Posts
    Article information

    Author: Margart Wisoky

    Last Updated:

    Views: 6323

    Rating: 4.8 / 5 (58 voted)

    Reviews: 81% of readers found this page helpful

    Author information

    Name: Margart Wisoky

    Birthday: 1993-05-13

    Address: 2113 Abernathy Knoll, New Tamerafurt, CT 66893-2169

    Phone: +25815234346805

    Job: Central Developer

    Hobby: Machining, Pottery, Rafting, Cosplaying, Jogging, Taekwondo, Scouting

    Introduction: My name is Margart Wisoky, I am a gorgeous, shiny, successful, beautiful, adventurous, excited, pleasant person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.